Day 1 is a Grey Area

My name is Allie and I am going to switch over to eating a raw diet. I’m blogging this journey in an attempt to help myself achieve that goal. Right now, I have successfully, completely cut out red meat. I have nearly cut out processed foods, cheese, milk, and soy. I feel as if my healthful eating habits have slowly been improving and leading me to the raw diet. I have heard the testimonials of improved health and age reversal and I want me some of that. 😉

I’m going to call this Day 1 even though I went grocery shopping for raw foods days ago. I mean, I ate ten (yes, ten) cookies tonight. So I’ll say today (when I wake up in the morning) is Day 1. I’m being drawn to cookies and other cooked, fatty foods because I have not paid enough attention to my diet. I’m used to just eating on the go, grabbing a granola bar. This diet is going to need a bit more planning, at least in the beginning. So what do I have to work with?

  • raw coconut butter
  • raw almond butter
  • 1 avocado
  • raspberries
  • blueberries
  • dried apricots
  • bananas
  • spinach
  • red bell peppers
  • dried coconut strips
  • kelp noodles
  • raw cacao powder
  • agave syrup
  • raw oat groats
  • mangoes
  • 1 zucchini

I am very set up for smoothies and granola bars. I do, however, need raw nuts and raw nut milk for many of the recipes I’d like to try. For now, however I’ll set out my short-term, 1 week goals.

  1. Eat a satisfying, healthy raw breakfast every day.
  2. Use up all the fruits and veggies I have bought.
  3. Use a variety of different recipes.
  4. Eat a non-raw meal at dinnertime if I feel myself craving it.

That’s all for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under goals, grocery list

Leave a Reply

