Day ???

No clue what day it is. Aaand I don’t really care. I’ve decided to switch up my approach a little bit because my attempt in just eating raw foods all the time isn’t working. It’s not that cooked food is ‘tempting’ me… it’s more that every delicious raw recipe I find requires ingredients that I don’t have and equipment I don’t have. Obstacleeeessss! Today, however I did acquire a food processor, which I believe should help a lot.

I attempted to make butternut squash soup with my new food processor…. failed attempt. The taste was good but the texture was pulpy because I don’t have a top-of-the-line blender. No more soup for me.

What I need is inspiration. I look at my fridge full of fruits, with the speckling of veggies, and I don’t know how to turn it into a culinary masterpiece. I like to ‘cook.’ I like to chop and blend flavors and ingredients. I know how to blend flavors on the stove but raw flavors not so much. So. —->

New goals:

  1. Try not to worry too much about my percentage of raw.
  2. Aim to eat lots of fruit.
  3. Try one new raw recipe every day.
Leave a comment

Filed under goals

Leave a Reply

